Agri Vehicles Insurance from Greenlands

Author Topic: Producer Report  (Read 3587 times)

gemmaspigs

• Joined Dec 2010
Producer Report
« on: November 23, 2011, 09:01:13 am »
I wonder if anyone can help me. I have been keeping pigs for nearly 2 years now and touch wood i have never had any illnesses. Since April everytime i send a pig to slaughter i have been getting an email which contains a producer report for all of the pigs i have sent and they have always come back clear. However the one i got last night for the pig i sent on Monday has come back with the following comments

Post-mortem inspection - carcase conditions and parts
Condition No of Rejects
Head
Contamination Hair 1

Does anyone know what this means, should i be concerned for the other pigs i still have on the farm?

robert waddell

Re: Producer Report
« Reply #1 on: November 23, 2011, 09:29:32 am »
i am guessing you did not get the head back                if so it was contaminated with hair or it could have been to big for the pig lines and the head touching the ground        have you asked them for an explanation :farmer:

oaklandspigs

• Joined Nov 2009
  • East Sussex
    • OaklandsPigs
« Reply #2 on: November 23, 2011, 11:05:38 am »
Yes ask them for an explanation.

Otherwise perhaps we'll all need to take our pigs to the hairdressers for a No. 1 before they go !
www.Oaklandspigs.co.uk
"Perfect Pigs" the complete guide to keeping pigs; One Day Pig Courses in South East;
Weaners for sale - Visit our site for details

princesspiggy

« Reply #3 on: November 25, 2011, 08:05:50 pm »
what happens if they condemn ur carcuss? do u get a payment?
when delilah went away, they took bloods for trikonella which was clear but did make me think  - cos the value of her meat was quite considerable as she was 14mths old.
i rem someone else on here had carcuss condemned for worm damage.

robert waddell

« Reply #4 on: November 25, 2011, 08:10:58 pm »
carcase condemned= diddly squat :farmer:

princesspiggy