Smallholders Insurance from Greenlands

Author Topic: Keeping pigs - the iPhone app  (Read 5781 times)

craiglockwood

• Joined May 2009
  • South Wales
    • Website
Keeping pigs - the iPhone app
« on: March 10, 2011, 07:05:00 pm »
I am a an independent Apple developer and have been approached by Carbery to create a 'Smallholders Guide To Pig Keeping' app - sponsored by Carbery.

I have sourced most of the info required from various websites to create a nice guide, breed info etc.  Just wondering if this is something you guys would be interested in and if you had any feature requests for the app?

patchy1990

• Joined Dec 2010
Re: Keeping pigs - the iPhone app
« Reply #1 on: March 10, 2011, 07:52:19 pm »
Sounds good to me!

doganjo

• Joined Aug 2012
  • Clackmannanshire
  • Qui? Moi?
    • ABERDON GUNDOGS for work and show
    • Facebook
« Reply #2 on: March 10, 2011, 09:18:10 pm »
How about one for  chicken keeping - bet there's a lot more chicken keepers than pig ones. ;)
Always have been, always will be, a WYSIWYG - black is black, white is white - no grey in my life! But I'm mellowing in my old age

craiglockwood

• Joined May 2009
  • South Wales
    • Website
« Reply #3 on: March 10, 2011, 09:20:36 pm »
Already on that....  And a sheep one!

HappyHippy

« Reply #4 on: March 10, 2011, 10:18:48 pm »
Okay, I'm a numpty  :dunce:(and don't have an i-phone :-\) how does it work exactly ?
Is it like a game ? or a how-to guide with reminders for feeding, cleaning out, injections ? That kind of thing ? I think it sounds a good idea in theory, but don't totally understand it  :-[

piggy

• Joined Oct 2008
« Reply #5 on: March 10, 2011, 11:02:15 pm »
Will it be a paid app or free?

benkt

• Joined Apr 2010
  • Cambridgeshire
    • Hempsals Community Farm
« Reply #6 on: March 10, 2011, 11:05:50 pm »
As a smallholder/software developer and iphone owner, I'd be interested in this - happy to have a chat or beta test if required.

craiglockwood

• Joined May 2009